top of page

I was late to dinner for this... and late to everything else this week

As soon as I finished editing these, I knew I had to post them on my next blog.

As you may have noticed, I took a little break from blogging and Facebook and everything in between the past month. Don't worry, I'm back!! The reasons are 1) I'm lazy, 2) I moved, 3) I started a new job, and 4) (lastly) my best friend came home for a surprise visit. She hasn't been home in over 8 months. Emily is in the Air Force and has been in California for her school. Her mom had no idea she was coming home, so ugly crying commenced. It was awesome.

Before, when Emily's dad is thanking her for putting on such a great party! (And she is starting to get a little annoyed with his looong toast. She hasn't seen Emily yet. Omg.)

Turn around!

We thought she might faint, but just happy tears. :')

How sweet are these pictures? I wish I could have taken a video at the same time.

So anyways enough about Emily (just kidding this is all about Emily)

As things are finally starting to calm down, I am taking this time to refresh my business and organize my life, and I think the best way to kick that off is a new blog for a new season. Emily wanted me to take portraits of her since her life is calming down a little, too. From picking up her life and starting basic training, to learning a new language, her life has pretty much been one big question mark the past few months. Now that she's stable and feeling a little less stressed, I got to take her portraits, and it was amazing, and her mom wasn't even mad that stopping to take these made us late to dinner at Juan’s.

Emily had to go home a few days ago and I am sad because I won't have a girlfriend to complain about life's tiniest inconveniences with. Alas, we will carry on this friendship through tumblr and ugly snapchats.

Here are some pictures from my shoot with Emily on the Colonial Parkway this past Thursday night. I wanted them to all be in black and white, simply because they just didn't need color. I think there's more to be said about black and white sometimes.

Enjoy the pure beauty that is the one and only, my best friend.

Jamie

P.S. Emily, if you're reading this, you haven't changed a bit and that's including making me wait for you for three hours past the time you asked me to meet you somewhere. Regardless, I'm such a proud Air Force Mom. ily.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page