top of page

Hudgins Nursery Holiday Mini Sessions

It’s officially Christmas as of Black Friday, so for me that means a few things; It means putting up the tree, venturing into the attic for musty Christmas decorations, college kids stressing about finals, 70’s Christmas music channel on my Pandora station, gingerbread house decorating competitions (I’m pretty competitive), too much hot cocoa, Christmas Town at Busch Gardens, and the same dated Parade of Lights in Newport News Park.

For you it’s probably a little different, but I’m sure it looks pretty similar. Regardless of what you’re celebrating or how stressful it may be, Christmas brings everyone together for a little while, and that’s pretty nice.

I’ve been trying a little harder this year to put on my holiday spirit pants with a little more gusto *what a metaphor amirite*, and I think I can say I succeeded! One thing that really put me in the Christmas spirit this year was my holiday mini sessions! The turn out was so great, and I couldn’t have asked for better families to work with.

Also a slightly related life update for you- for those of you who don't know, Roman works at the shipyard and has worked the 3:30pm to midnight shift since I was in high school. Basically that means no friends, no dinners together, no life. But he was able to switch to the graveyard shift a few weeks ago, which although is not as ideal as a normal 9-5, we actually get to eat dinner together and have friends over as a COUPLE. So we're super excited about this new adjustment and a thousand times happier and Christmasy this year just because of the time we get to spend together. Never take the little things for granted, like running errands or sitting down for dinner.

So in the spirit of Christmas bliss, enjoy some of my favorites from the mini sessions! Huge thanks to Hudgins Nursery for allowing me to turn their Christmas tree nursery into a photo backdrop for the day; it definitely would not have been the same without it (for obvious reasons).

***This first couple's photos were actually taken at The Farmer's Daughter on a different weekend! Thanks Farmer's Daughter!!

Merry Christmas!!

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page