top of page

Kayla and Jesse- A Private Beach Engagement

With just enough time between the end of summer and hurricane season **he-hem Florence this one’s about you**, Kayla and Jesse were able to sneak in a summer beach session with me, and it was one of my favorites this season.

I’ve vaguely known these two since high school. Roman was in ROTC with Jesse and always talked about how much he loved hanging out with him, and after officially meeting him I can see why, because they are just alike!

Kayla and Jesse have been together for so long now, and they finally decided to tie the knot. It’s starting to become reality to me that people within a couple years of my age are getting married… and it’s not shocking or weird anymore (heck even myself included). And I love it! I love getting to celebrate high school sweethearts and new relationships alike with the friends I walked along those school hallways with. It is so nice to see them living their dreams and being adults, yet when back to school season comes back around every year, I’m still young enough to feel strange that I’m not going back either! Relatable? Life is weird.

Kayla and Jesse’s photo session might be described as constant giggles, gorgeous sunlight, and sandy clothes, which pretty much checks off all of the items on my “summer beach engagement session must haves” list, if that were a thing. I so much enjoyed getting to see the love between these two, and I wish them the best celebration on their wedding day, and for the rest of their lives. There is always something to celebrate in life. :)

Here are some of my favorites from their session!

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page