top of page

Amy and Josh- A Bonfire on the Beach


Amy has been my go-to florist and event planner since.. well since I've ever needed flowers for my sessions! Since collaborating and working events together over the past year, we've also become friends. When she reached out to me to take her and Josh's wedding and engagement portraits, I was immediately ALL. OVER. THAT. And to make it even more exciting, she's planning MY wedding! I know it will be just amazing.

I kind of figured that she would want their engagement photos to be one of a kind, so I was so pumped to see what she had planned. The words "campfire, plaid blanket, coffee mugs, and oversized sweaters" were music to my ears. It ended up being such a simple way to make a session unique yet easy going. I adore these portraits because they tell a simple story of two people in love, and we had so much fun while doing it!

I'm always open to new ideas from my clients. As far as you're willing to go, I'll probably go there. Nothing will scare me away!

Enjoy these sweet images of Amy and Josh. I can't wait for their Autumn wedding!!!

Session details: Target

Hot chocolate: Starbucks

Ring designer: Charles Colvard

Florals: Hand picked by Josh ;)

Session planning: Amy Marie Events

Find you a man who...

The end!

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page